Does Uninstalling WhatsApp Delete Your Account?

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages.

Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications.

However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted..

What happens when a WhatsApp account is deleted?

Once if you delete your account, you will be removed from WhatsApp permanently, which means you will be removed from all the groups and your friends’ WhatsApp contact list but the messages sent before deletion will not be deleted or hidden.

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. … To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity. When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups.

Can I reactivate my WhatsApp account after deleting it?

Actually, you can still restore or reactivate WhatsApp account and continue your conversations with friends and start sending topics on the groups. But all will be possible only either if you have a backup of your deleted WhatsApp account or you just deleted your account which means within the past 30 days or less.

How can I be invisible on WhatsApp?

How to hide online status on WhatsAppLaunch the WhatsApp application from your iPhone or Android.Select “Settings” from the menu at the bottom of the screen.In Settings, select “Account.”In the Account page, find and select “Privacy.”Tap “Last Seen” to select your online status.More items…•

How long does it take for WhatsApp to delete an inactive account?

120 daysTo maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity. Inactivity means the user hasn’t connected to WhatsApp. An internet connection is required for an account to be active.

How can I restore my WhatsApp chat history?

To restore your backup:Uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.Open WhatsApp and verify your number.When prompted, tap RESTORE to restore your chats and media from Google Drive.After the restoration process is complete, tap NEXT. … WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files after your chats are restored.

Does uninstalling WhatsApp delete status?

Status remains in recipient’s phone for next 24 hours since the time of upload… even if the Whatsapp application of the sender is uninstalled before 24 hours, but here is a catch, if the deletes his/her account from Whatsapp then the status previously uploaded gets deleted irrespective of time of upload.

What happens if I delete my WhatsApp account and reinstall?

According to WhatsApp once you decide to delete your account, it is in an irreversible process that not even the app’s creators can put back if you have done it by accident. … As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there.

Will I lose everything if I uninstall WhatsApp?

Your WhatsApp chats are automatically backed up and saved daily to your phone’s memory. … If you uninstall WhatsApp from your phone, but don’t want to lose any of your messages, be sure to manually back up your chats before uninstalling.

Can I temporarily disable WhatsApp?

So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

How do I ignore someone on WhatsApp without blocking them?

Go to your phone settings (under the general Android settings) >> Apps>> Open list of Apps>>Select WhatsApp>>Tap on Notification and disable all notifications for WhatsApp.

Is WhatsApp better than texting?

While SMS uses a cellular network to allow people to send short and urgent messages, WhatsApp is an instant messaging app that is most effective for users that are always connected to the internet and want to have a more engaging mobile conversation with their peers.

What do others see when you uninstall WhatsApp?

If the person has uninstalled WhatsApp then their name will no longer appear in your contacts list. If he/she is still there, then it might be that you are blocked by that person. Only if he has deactivated his WhatsApp account then you will be able to know, as it will not be displayed on your WhatsApp contact list.