Quick Answer: Can I Deregister And Reregister My Kindle?

What happens if I deregister a device on Amazon?

Select Deregister again.

De-registering a Fire TV device removes all content associated with the respective Amazon Account.

Once de-registered, you can re-register your Fire TV with any Amazon Account you choose by selecting Register.

Type in the email address associated to the Amazon Account then select Next..

What can you do with an old Kindle?

Another option to dispose of a broken Kindle is to send it in for recycling. Or if your Kindle still works and you just don’t use it anymore you can use Amazon’s trade-in program to get money back in the form of an Amazon Gift Card. First and foremost, all Kindles, even refurbished units, come with a 1 year warranty.

What does it mean to deregister a Kindle?

“Deregistering the Kindle will remove all content from the device. You do need to remove all purchased material from the Kindle device. Existing purchased Kindle content already on a device cannot be given as a gift according to the License Agreement and Terms of Use of the Amazon Kindle.”

How do I clear my Kindle to sell it?

Standard KindlePress the “Home” button to go back to the Home screen.Press the “Menu” button, then scroll down the menu and select “Settings.”Tap the “Menu” key again. Select “Reset to Factory Defaults” from the menu, then select “OK” to confirm.

How do I reset my Kindle for a new user?

To reset your Kindle, press or tap the “Menu” button on the Home screen and select “Settings.” The “Settings” screen appears. Press or tap the “Menu” again and select “Reset to Factory Defaults.” Your Kindle will start the resetting process and power off automatically.

Should I deregister my kindle before returning it?

Amazon recommends that you unregister your Kindle before returning it for service or repair.

Can I move my Kindle books to another account?

The books that you purchase for your Kindle are locked to your Amazon account – your email address. You can transfer a Kindle to someone else any time, but you cannot transfer your books.

Does deregistering a Kindle remove content?

“Deregistering the Kindle will remove all content from the device. You do need to remove all purchased material from the Kindle device. Existing purchased Kindle content already on a device cannot be given as a gift according to the License Agreement and Terms of Use of the Amazon Kindle.”

What happens if I deregister my kindle?

When you deregister a Kindle, this Kindle is no longer connected to your Amazon account. So, your ebooks can no longer be found on this Kindle. Your ebooks are still on Amazon Kindle: Welcome – login, then go to “Manage your content and devices”. From this place you can download your ebooks again, to any other Kindle.

How do I factory reset my old Kindle?

How to factory reset your Kindle Fire (1st and 2nd generation)Navigate to your Settings, represented by the gear icon.Tap “More…” and then “Device.”Tap “Reset to Factory Defaults” and then “Erase everything.”Go to your Settings and then “Device Options.”Then select “Reset to Factory Defaults,” and finally “Reset.”More items…•

Can you have 2 accounts on Kindle?

Though a Kindle can only be registered with one account at a time, it is possible to use a single Kindle device with more than one Amazon account. Once a Kindle is deregistered from one account it can be registered with another account and gains access to the e-book library associated with that account.

How do I change the account on my Kindle?

How to Change a Kindle AccountClick the “Menu” button while on the home screen on your Kindle.Click “Settings.”Click “Deregister.” Confirm that you want to deregister the Kindle, by clicking “Deregister” in the pop-up box.Click “Register.” Enter the email and password of the new Amazon account. Tip.

Can I reregister my Kindle?

To reregister your Kindle, press or tap the “Home” button. Press or tap the “Menu” button and make sure the Whispernet is on – if not, tap “Turn on” next to “Whispernet.” Navigate to and select “Settings,” and then select “Register.” Follow the onscreen prompts to enter your Amazon username and password.

What does deregister mean?

verb. to remove (oneself, a car, etc) from a register.

How do I deregister an old Kindle device?

To deregister a device from a Kindle reading app:Go to Manage Your Content and Devices.Select Devices.Select your device or app and select Deregister.To confirm, select Deregister again on the pop-up window.