What Happens If I Don’T Use WhatsApp For A Long Time?

What happens if I delete my WhatsApp account and reinstall?

According to WhatsApp once you decide to delete your account, it is in an irreversible process that not even the app’s creators can put back if you have done it by accident.

As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there..

How do you know if someone is online on WhatsApp without opening the chat?

Here’s how you do it.Select the contact. After you launch WhatsApp, if you want to check someone’s last online presence without giving the blue ticks on their sent text, at first you have to long tap on that contact and select it.View Contact. … Find the Last Seen of that Person. … Go Back to Chat List.

Can you have 2 WhatsApp numbers?

Your WhatsApp account can only be verified with one number on one device. If you have a dual SIM phone, please note that you still must choose one number to verify with WhatsApp. There is no option to have a WhatsApp account with two phone numbers. … Please don’t repeatedly switch between different devices and numbers.

What happens if my WhatsApp has been inactive for months?

WhatsApp keeps an undelivered message only for 30 days in their servers. However, if you are inactive for three months, they delete you from all the groups you are a part of. If you have a backup, then if you reinstall, you can restore all the messages in the backup.

Does WhatsApp account expire?

If users don’t log into their account for 120 days (four months), they’re deactivated, meaning individuals will have to sign up to the service again. “To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity,” a spokesperson for Facebook told BuzzFeed News.

What happens if WhatsApp is not used?

WhatsApp’s Policy On Inactivity After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. According to WhatsApp, this step is taken to avoid carrying over data from one person to another, in case the number has been recycled and given to a different user.

How can you tell if someone is inactive on WhatsApp?

Go to contact and then check whether his dp( display picture) is shown or not . You can confirm it by refreshing your contact list by refresh option . If he / she has deleted his / her account then their contact will not be display in your WhatsApp contact list.

What will my friends see if I delete my WhatsApp account?

When you delete your WhatsApp account, a few things happen that remove your presence from the app entirely: Your profile will no longer come up on people’s friends lists and groups. Your phone number will also no longer have an association with the company.

Will WhatsApp account be deleted automatically?

To maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity. … If a user has WhatsApp open on their device, but they don’t have an internet connection, then the account will be inactive.

How long does WhatsApp keep undelivered messages?

30 daysMessages will not be stored on WhatsApp servers In case, if your message is undelivered, WhatsApp will hold messages for 30 days and will deliver the message if the recipient’s WhatsApp gets connected. After 30 days, if your message is not delivered, WhatsApp server will hold delete your message.

Does WhatsApp deactivate if not used?

To maintain security, limit data retention, and protect the privacy of our users, WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity. … If a user has WhatsApp open on their device, but they don’t have an internet connection, then the account will be inactive.

What happens if I uninstall WhatsApp without deleting my account?

When you uninstall WhatsApp, people can still send you messages. … Only when you reinstall WhatsApp, you will receive those messages and missed call notifications. However, when you have deleted your WhatsApp account, you won’t receive messages that were sent when your account was deleted.

How can I be invisible on WhatsApp?

How to hide online status on WhatsAppLaunch the WhatsApp application from your iPhone or Android.Select “Settings” from the menu at the bottom of the screen.In Settings, select “Account.”In the Account page, find and select “Privacy.”Tap “Last Seen” to select your online status.More items…•

How do I appear offline when I am online on WhatsApp?

Launch WhatsApp, and head to your Settings tab, located in the bottom right hand corner. Next, go to Chat Settings/Privacy > Advanced. Toggle the Last Seen Timestamp option to OFF, and then, select Nobody to disable the application timestamps. This method will allow you to continue in “offline” mode.

Can you live without WhatsApp?

Life without Facebook and WhatsApp would be as simple as SMS and Phones. I believe people will not be finding loneliness. They would know what socialising in real life actually means. Trustworthiness would be far more in people you interact with (in real life) than on profiles.

Does uninstalling WhatsApp delete your account?

After uninstalling the app, WhatsApp won’t remove you from your friends’ chat or contacts list. However, deleting the account will make you not appear in your friends’ contacts list.

How long does it take for WhatsApp to delete your account?

90 daysIf you delete your account: It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your WhatsApp information.

Can I get back my deleted WhatsApp account?

You can’t restore a deleted WhatsApp account (if you mean to restore the messages and media ) Because deleting an account is associated with the removal of backup . … You can restore them by signing in with the same old Google credentials and phone number , only if you have had a backup of it in that Google account .

Is WhatsApp better than texting?

While SMS uses a cellular network to allow people to send short and urgent messages, WhatsApp is an instant messaging app that is most effective for users that are always connected to the internet and want to have a more engaging mobile conversation with their peers.